It’s the Most Horrible Time of the Year!

Merry whatever, and welcome to my humbug roundup. I don’t actually hate Christmas, but I loathe most of the stuff that clings to this joyous occasion like a hideous, life-sucking fungus. Disliking Christmas is not an easy thing to achieve, let me tell you, but as in many other areas, I manage to stand by my incredibly unpopular views and remain the bane of my circle of friends and family. That said, I have entered this wretched season somewhat differently this year, and I am curious to see how that plays out. In the meantime, whether you love Christmas or hate it, please be amused by my mentally unbalanced rants about this treasured holiday.

grumpy-cat-christmas-1

 10 Unique Holiday Gifts for Booklovers – This is actually useful.

The Lost Month of December – Have important goals to accomplish? Not this month! Why? Well, because it’s Christmas, of course, and nothing else matters!

Why I Hate Christmas – The blog that started it all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About eemoxam

I work at the library and write stuff because books are cool. I like dogs.

Posted on December 8, 2014, in Articles, Christmas, Christmas, Holiday, Rant, Winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Christmas is as hectic as you let it be. It can also be a retrospective of all the Christmases we can recall with relatives, alas, no longer with us. Perhaps it is a time to look back to see how far you have come. All the best of the Christmas Season to you and yours.

  2. You’re right, I’m doing it a different way this year and so far find it much less stressful, but I do put a lot of the stress I find at Christmas on myself. I never really thought about it as a retrospective, but I like that a lot. Thanks for the advice, Ted!

Leave a Reply

