My Blog Sucks

So, clearly, my blog isn’t very good.  That is obvious because I don’t blog.  I used to blog with a greater rate of success about my car and also about my dogs.  People read those blogs, people thought they were pretty funny.  Why did I stop writing them?

I stopped for a few reasons.  The car that provided all of the anecdotes finally went to that great parking lot in the sky and my oldest and most beloved dog passed away at the very elderly age of 16.  That kind of took the wind out of my sails dog-blog wise, though I still have it and should probably get it going again.  The main reason I stopped though, is because those blogs weren’t professional, they didn’t serve my brand and they weren’t about writing.

I’m a writer, a published one, even, with the dream of book publication not a completely insane possibility in the future.  As such, I should have my own web page, (check) and my own blog, (check) the kicker of course being that said blog should be professional and have something to do with my book.  Okay.  Well, then, let me tell you how my book is going.  Today I edited chapter ten.  I rewrote the first paragraph and cut out some inane conversation between two of my main characters, felt pretty good about that.

Next, I clarified some dialogue and corrected some spelling and grammar issues throughout the chapter.  I added some more description of a stone balcony and fixed some paragraphing at the end of the chapter.  I felt pretty good about the changes I made.  One more read through and I’m pretty sure I can move on to chapter 11.

Wow!  Pretty fascinating stuff, there!  It is a true wonder why I don’t blog more, readers just love stuff like this, I can tell.

 

About eemoxam

I work at the library and write stuff because books are cool. I like dogs.

Posted on October 14, 2012, in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Erin, it’s interesting to hear about your editing. But then, that’s the kind of stuff I like.

  2. Well thank you, Richard. I am going to try and blog more, I just struggle with maintaining a writing blog.

  3. Would love to hear more about your revision process. It’s painful, I know 🙂 So is blogging sometimes haha!

    • Blogging about writing is painful for me, at least I’m not the only one! I am truly surprised that people are interested in this topic, shows what I know, but I’m happy to blog about it. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

